Osvaldo Golijov
Bio - PhotosCalendarWorksDiscographyNews - ReviewsContact
Latest NewsSelected ReviewsProfiles

Deutsche Grammophon to release Youth Without Youth soundtrack
On December 11th, Deutsche Grammophon will release the soundtrack to Francis Ford Coppola's Youth Without Youth, composed by Osvaldo Golijov. This disc is the fourth in a series of recordings of the works of Mr. Golijov being released by the record label. Prior releases in the series include: Oceana (July 2007), Ainadamar (May 2006) and Ayre (August 2005).

The film Youth Without Youth, based on a novella by Mircea Eliade, is part of an ongoing collaboration between Golijov and Coppola, a five-time Oscar winner. This is Golijov's second feature film score, having previously composed the soundtrack for Sally Potter's The Man Who Cried.

More info from Deutsche Grammophon

More info from Sony Pictures Classics