Osvaldo Golijov
Bio - PhotosCalendarWorksDiscographyNews - ReviewsContact
 Soloists, Chorus and OrchestraOperaFilm SoundtrackSolo InstrumentalArrangements
Chamber without VoiceChamber with VoiceOrchestraSoloist and OrchestraChorus

Mariel (2008)
   [Notes] · [Reviews]

CATEGORYSoloist & Orchestra (see also Chamber [without voice])
3 Fl (3rd doubling Alto Fl) - Ob - EH - 2 Cl (2nd doubling BassCl) - 2 Bssn 4 Hns - 3 Tpts - 2 Tbnes- Bass Tbne - Tuba Percussion (3 Players) Celesta Harp Strings
WORLD PREMIERECarnegie Hall; January 26, 2008
OTHER NOTABLE PERFORMANCESKeneth Olsen, cello; Chicago Symphony Orchestra; Miguel Harth Bedoya, conductor. October 23, 24, 25, 2008
WORLD PREMIERE PERFORMERSAlban Gerhardt, cello; Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra; Miguel Harth Bedoya, Music Director
COMMISSIONMr. and Mrs Sid R. Bass, for the Carnegie Hall Debut of the Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra
DEDICATIONTo Miguel Harth Bedoya
SCORE AVAILABILITYScore available for sale. Parts available for rental.  [more info]