Sidereus (2010)

Sidereus was composed at the request of the Henry Fogel Commissioning Consortium, a group of 35 American orchestras seeking to honor the former League of American Orchestras President and long-time administrator and champion of classical music. Sidereus received its world premiere with the Memphis Symphony Orchestra on October 16, under the baton of Mei-Ann Chen, and continues on its journey of performances by all 35 commissioning orchestras. Upcoming performances include the Florida Orchestra in February; the Stockton Symphony and Reno Chamber Orchestra in March; and the Chicago Symphony Orchestra, Kitchener-Waterloo Symphony and Kansas City Symphony in April.


The Cannon Center for Performing Arts, Memphis, TN
October 16, 2016
Premier Performance
by Mei-Ann Chen and the Memphis Symphony Orchestra
by the League of American Orchestras
to Henry Fogel
Joe Fitzgerald